Reviews

What people are saying about Aylesbray Lodge




Overnight Accommodation - Rating 5/5

The Accommodation met all expected Standards and the Owner/Manager was very friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Ronald W | Wed 21st Aug 2019 | 11 hours ago


Perfect for a weekend getaway. - Rating 4/5

Booked at 24 hrs notice and got a great deal. Easy travel into the middle of town (£1 bus, £10 taxi back at midnight) , 2 mile walk, nearly impossible to get lost. Much quieter than the middle of town. No breakfast but still good value, bed comfortable. Can park free all day - vital in Cambridge as parking is daylight robbery.

Reviewer:Roy W | Mon 12th Aug 2019 | 1 week ago


Lodge Guest House - Rating 4/5

Everyone couldn’t have been more helpful especially as I was a late booking Felt as car and belongings were safe My 2 time here so no complaints

Response

Thank you for your kind comments

Reviewer:Mrs W | Sat 3rd Aug 2019 | 2 weeks ago


Excellent staff and service - Rating 5/5

Excellent staff and serviceBeautiful and clean room

Reviewer:MEENAKSHI V | Sat 20th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Short stop over - Rating 5/5

Perfect place for our o/n stop, very hospitable, clean, quite, good parking &Anna was most helpful.

Reviewer:Ronald Paul H | Sat 13th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Fantastic- Rating 5/5

Clean comfy room just a short Uber ride from town.

Reviewer:Peter G | Mon 8th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Thank you Ana!! - Rating 4/5

such a lovely room in an immaculate condition. good location and very handy to get to different places within the city. Ana was super friendly and particularly supportive when I needed help sorting out my son's travel which I had to re-arrange due to change in circumstances. I'd highly recommend this place and would be booking it whenever we visit Cambridge. Thanks again!

Reviewer:Hima J | Sun 7th Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Lovely hosts, lovely room and great location - Rating 5/5

I would highly recommend Aylesbray Lodge. Anna was very warm, welcoming and provided extra information about local places to eat, which bus to take to get around and general information. The room was perfect and the area is beautiful, clean and quiet.Great location for Addenbrookes hospital which is a 5 minute walk or a minute bus drive. There are a choice of 2 buses a minute walk from the lodge to take you into the city centre or a larger choice from the hospital. Can't recommend this place enough.

Reviewer:zorena r | Mon 1st Jul 2019 | 1 month ago


Aylesbray Lodge - Rating 5/5

Very Helpful Lady, it is not our first time at this place and it will not be the last time.

Reviewer:Ghassan Chahin Re:Adil O | Sun 16th Jun 2019 | 2 months ago


Great location with parking. - Rating 4/5

This was my second stay-Very hospitable hosts and walking distance to Addenbrookes and to Park and Ride.No meals provided but lots of nearby options and you can bring food in and use dining room.Lovely shower and cosy room with view over garden with tea and coffee making facilities.Good value.I'll be back.

Reviewer:Pauline M | Mon 1st Apr 2019 | 4 months ago


Pleasant stay - Rating 4/5

Very well located close to Addenbroke's, I had a pleasant stay - warm welcome and a nice lodge with a personal touch.

Reviewer:Martin F | Thu 21st Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


4 out of 5 stars. - Rating 4/5

Nicely maintained house converted into a lodge. Friendly support by Anna. The only issue is there is no complimentary dinner or breakfast despite paying 91 pounds per night, moreover one has to walk a couple of miles to get access to modern facilities, as there are no shops or restaurants nearby. And this aspect was not mentioned in the hotels.com website. This is not Anna's fault, this is website's incompleteness. As any property asking north of 50 pounds per night must offer meals.

Reviewer:Debraj B | Thu 21st Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Nice place to live - Rating 5/5

Great place for overnight stay.Host was very friendly and caring.Room was cosy neat amd clean..................

Reviewer:Ali Gohar L | Wed 20th Mar 2019 | 5 months ago


Aylesbray Lodge - Rating 5/5

Room very clean.Hostess pleasant and friendly.

Reviewer:KEITH J | Sat 9th Feb 2019 | 6 months ago


Very pleasant stay! - Rating 5/5

I had a very nice stay at the Aylesbray Lodge. It was in the perfect location for me and easy to get to from the train station. Anna was very accommodating - she made arrangements to allow me to leave some of my belongings at the lodge after checkout which was a great help. She also provided a map and gave me directions to where I was going the following day. Finally, the self-check out was very convenient. Overall, a lovely stay.

Reviewer:Miss Lauren G | Thu 24th Jan 2019 | 6 months ago


Nice guest house - Rating 5/5

Absolutely lovely. WiFi worked very well, the rooms are clean. Highly recommend

Reviewer:Chinaemerem O | Wed 23rd Jan 2019 | 7 months ago


Aylesbray Lodge - Rating 4/5

Very welcoming and a very comfortable stay.

Reviewer:Michael B | Thu 10th Jan 2019 | 7 months ago


good location, good value - Rating 4/5

Parking on site is really a good bonus, location is good, about 20-25 mins walk to town centre. Toilet seat was too close to the sink, that was the only minor detail I was not too happy with but overall it was good.

Reviewer:bahadir c | Mon 10th Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Great place to stay- Rating 5/5

Wonderfully accommodating. My train was cancelled so I arrived far later than planned but the owner stayed up for me.The room was spotless and had everything I could possibly want. It is also within a short walking distance of Addenbrookes hospital. I would definitely stay there again and would recommend it to anyone else needing a stopover before a hospital appointment. Thank you. 😄

Reviewer:Claire H | Sat 1st Dec 2018 | 8 months ago


Short stay - Rating 5/5

Very comfortable Anna was very helpful a pleasurable stay

Reviewer:Phillip C | Mon 22nd Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


My review- Rating 4/5

It was warm clean and welcoming.

Reviewer:Glyn J | Mon 15th Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


Very good place - Rating 5/5

Nice people, nice place to stay

Reviewer:Nuno R | Mon 1st Oct 2018 | 10 months ago


A nice place to stay and close to town- Rating 4/5

Really tidy and a very friendly landlady

Reviewer:Sebastian B | Sun 2nd Sep 2018 | 11 months ago


Aylesbray Lodge - Clean, quiet and comfortable- Rating 4/5

Room was adequate with TV, tea &coffee facilities and en-suite. Bed was very comfortable. All very clean. Decor was not high end, on par with travelodge style hotels. The location was great and much quieter than a larger hotel.Owners were friendly and accommodating. If I need to be down that way I will definitely use this B&B again.

Reviewer:Angela R | Thu 16th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Warm welcome - Rating 5/5

A very warm welcome. The room was clean and tidy with en-suite. Perhaps a little basic, but perfectly suitable for our needs. The location, free off road parking and price were second to none. Would higly recommend.

Reviewer:Patrick C | Sat 11th Aug 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent as always! - Rating 5/5

We have been coming to Aylesbray Lodge twice a year for the last 10 years. Each time we are there we stay for around five nights during airshows at Duxford. The owners always take good care of us. The rooms are now being refurbished, and that gives the place a really nice upgrade. Other positives are free parking, close to pubs and grocery stores. Looking forward to our next stay in September!

Reviewer:Eirik O | Wed 25th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Regular- Rating 5/5

Good shower, nice room and Anna is very helpful.Would reccomend anytime.

Reviewer:Jon H | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Lovely guest house - Rating 4/5

Lovely and clean. Friendly owner. Everythibg i needed for a quuck 2nt visit. Good location. Good valueFor money. Would def stay again.

Reviewer:Joanne S | Sat 21st Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


Excellent - Rating 4/5

Have stayed here a few times when in Cambridge, the owners are very friendly &the rooms are clean &well equipped.

Reviewer:Nigel E | Mon 9th Jul 2018 | 1 year ago


A pleasant stay. - Rating 5/5

Comfortable and clean. This provides a very convenient base for exploring the city. Staff couldn't have been more helpful.

Reviewer:Michael G | Thu 7th Jun 2018 | 1 year ago


Friendly - Rating 4/5

Very friendly hostess, the room is tidy and clean.

Reviewer:Keyu Z | Mon 28th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

Overall excellent 👍🛏

Reviewer:Mr KanagasingamK | Sat 26th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Mr - Rating 5/5

Overall excellent 👍🛏

Reviewer:Mr KanagasingamK | Sat 26th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Mr- Rating 5/5

Overall excellent 👍🛏

Reviewer:Mr KanagasingamK | Sat 26th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Friendly clean accommodation- Rating 5/5

It's really clean and comfortable for a working person. Its economical as well compared to similar accommodation around Cambridge.

Reviewer:Selvarajah T | Sun 20th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Thanks for a pleasant stay - Rating 5/5

I was staying while my poorly father was in addenbrookes. The location for this couldn’t be better just a short stroll away. Check in was simple and felt welcoming. Room was clean and tidy. Staff were nice and kind.

Reviewer:Danny d | Fri 18th May 2018 | 1 year ago


Superb! - Rating 5/5

Great communication and assistance making sure there was a place for me to park when I arrived. Excellent welcome! The room was comfortable and had everything I needed for my short stay.

Reviewer:Ian M | Sat 28th Apr 2018 | 1 year ago


Cosy, Friendly, Guest House. - Rating 5/5

Ideal location for visiting Addenbrookes Hospital-walking distance.Just what you need at the end of a stressful and emotional day to be able to come back to your home from home and recharge.Has parking,wi fi,kettle,comfy bed,tv and ensuite.No breakfasts at present but I go to Hospital for all meals.Bus station nearby if you want to go into city.Anna the proprietor is warm and friendly and very caring.I would not want to be anywhere else right now.Reasonably priced too.I am so thankful that I found Aylesbray Lodge.

Reviewer:Pauline M | Tue 6th Mar 2018 | 1 year ago


Fantastic for visiting relatives at the hspital - Rating 5/5

Excellent, great location for visiting relatives in hospitalAll good, no problems at allStaff 10.0Facilities 10.0Cleanliness 10.0Comfort 10.0Location 10.0Value for money 10.0

Reviewer:John Ellis-Mourant,| Mon 26th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Very welcoming - Rating 5/5

Staff 10.0Facilities 7.5Cleanliness 10.0Comfort 10.0Location 10.0Value for money 10.0Additional ratingsWiFi 10.0

Reviewer:Peter, ( | Tue 20th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Worth staying again. - Rating 4/5

Brilliant comfortable bedding. High speed wifi. Parking is a bonus. Staff is very cordial.Probably the price but it is worth considering the proximity to hospital.

Reviewer:A | Mon 12th Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Value for money, Convenient for visiting the hospital - Rating 5/5

Staff 7.5Facilities 5.0Cleanliness 7.5Comfort 7.5Location 10.0Value for money 10.0

Reviewer:Manav P | Fri 2nd Feb 2018 | 1 year ago


Old School - Rating 5/5

Lovely place. Other than having the minimum and more of what you would expect in a lodge, the lodger gives a nice touch. She is very attentive to what you might need during your stay.

Reviewer:Peter C | Sat 27th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Perfect stay - Rating 5/5

Central location in a friendly b&b will stay againThanks

Reviewer:Bruce F | Thu 11th Jan 2018 | 1 year ago


Very welcoming and close to Addenbrook\'s - Rating 4/5

Just enough for someone that needs to be close the hospital. Very clean bedding and towels. Nice and warm. TV, kettle and tea/coffee available. Would appreciate access to a microwave.

Reviewer:Angelika K | Sun 24th Dec 2017 | 1 year ago


1 night stay - Rating 5/5

Very clean and comfortable stay. Host was very welcoming and helpful. Room was lovely. Only complaint tv kept loosing signal

Reviewer:Sylvana W | Mon 20th Nov 2017 | 1 year ago


Comfortable and friendly. - Rating 4/5

Comfortable and friendly place to stay. I have stayed before and will again.

Reviewer:Mr. Nicholas H | Thu 22nd Sep 2016 | 2 years ago


Clean, professional and priced well - Rating 5/5

I stayed overnight at number 6, an en-suite single room on the top floor. The bathroom was spotless, the bed well-made and the room tidy. I arrived later than expected and the owner accommodated my delay graciously, although it was an inconvenience for him. I left very early in the morning and dropped my key at reception. Overnight it was quiet. It could do with some blackout curtains, as the room faced the street. Nevertheless, I slept very well.

Reviewer:Dr. Angela A | Wed 29th Jun 2016 | 3 years ago


One Night Stay - Rating 4/5

A comfortable inexpensive stay. No frills, but no complaints. Important things like hot water and shower good. Didn't have breakfast as I needed to leave early. Would use again when I'm in Cambridge.

Reviewer:Mr. Michael B | Mon 22nd Feb 2016 | 3 years ago


stay at aylesbury lodge - Rating 4/5

the guest house was easy to find. The proprioter was very friendly and made us feel welcome. The breakfast was excellant. The bathroom could do with decorating as wallpaper was lifting. The four posters around the bed made it rather claustrophobic. Otherwise a pleasant stay

Reviewer:Mr. PAUL K | Thu 12th Feb 2015 | 4 years ago


Excellent - Rating 4/5

The hotel was very neat and tidy (although basic). The breakfast was lovely. The owner is very friendly. The room was cleaned everyday. Overall, I am very happy with the stay.

Reviewer:Mrs. Tahania A | Wed 25th Jun 2014 | 5 years ago


Ms. - Rating 4/5

good place to stay in and have great breakfast.

Reviewer:Ms. Qiuju L | Sun 6th Apr 2014 | 5 years ago


Clean and friendly, perfect for a one night stopover.- Rating 4/5

Breakfast was average but I did get it free of charge which was great. Traffic noise a bit of a problem in the front rooms but only if you are a light sleeper.

Reviewer:Miss. Jessica B | Sat 1st Feb 2014 | 5 years ago


Very Comfortable - Rating 4/5

A very warm welcome from George on my arrival, everything was very quick and easy. I stayed for two nights but didn't have a chance to try the breakfast. Aylesbray Lodge is in a prime location for working at Addenbrookes Hospital and only a short walk from the train station. The en-suite bathroom was a little tired but everything was very clean and well presented. I would happily stay again.

Reviewer:Mr. Benjamin M | Mon 4th Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


2 nights stay - Rating 4/5

Welcomed and made comfortable. Having decided to stay the night before as well George moved me to the annexe 2 doors away. The room was comfortable and clean and only lacked hooks, which I pointed out to him before I left. Very convenient for Addenbrookes Hospital, within easy walking distance.

Reviewer:Ms. Amanda T | Sat 2nd Nov 2013 | 5 years ago


B&B stay May 2013 - Rating 5/5

The Aylesbray was absolutely spotless and the room was really lovely :-) The owner was very helpful and accommodating and myself and my son had a lovely stay x

Reviewer:Mrs. Kellie C | Fri 31st May 2013 | 6 years ago


great experience - Rating 5/5

A great experience, kind attention, comfortable lodge, excellent service, quietness and comfort for the best price, my personal recommendation!

Reviewer:Mr. Argel E | Thu 7th Feb 2013 | 6 years ago


Good - Rating 4/5

The room is comfortable and clean. the place is calm and the attendants are very kind

Reviewer:Mr. Florencio F | Tue 2nd Oct 2012 | 6 years ago


continued success to you at Aylesbray Lodge - Rating 4/5

After our long drive we were met with a warm smile and welcome at the door. Everyone was so helpful and friendly and made us feel at home at Aylesbray Lodge.A good nights sleep was had by all in lovely, clean, comfy beds and we were set for the day with a hearty breakfast.Aylesbray Lodge is ideal location in Cambridge for our needs which were to be near the hospital.Thanks to all at Aylesbray for your welcome and continued success to you in the future.We will be visiting again later in the year and look forward to seeing you all again.

Reviewer:Mrs. Mary B | Fri 17th Aug 2012 | 7 years ago


Very nice! - Rating 4/5

A small but very comfortable room. The host provided a nice friendly atmosphere in the dining room over a lovely breakfast.I'd certainly stay here again!

Reviewer:Dr. Lesley F | Fri 4th May 2012 | 7 years ago


Good value for money - Rating 4/5

Simple and a little small, but friendly, quiet and very good value for money for young business professionals just looking for somewhere clean and easy to stay for the night. Hearty breakfast too!

Reviewer:Mr. Andrew A | Fri 27th Apr 2012 | 7 years ago


Would stay here again - Rating 4/5

Lovely little gueshouse that served our needs for an overnight stop perfectly. Well equipped, clean and bright room and staff who were friendly and helpful.

Reviewer:Miss. JenniferA | Sun 10th Jul 2011 | 8 years ago


Book Online

Our Facilities


  • Credit Card
  • Free Parking
  • Family Rooms
  • Wifi
  • City Breaks
  • Romantic Breaks